Another day in my Life, Life

A perfect ending to an imperfect year


All’s well ends well. It sure did end well for me last year. Last year wasn’t exactly great for me in all aspects. There was no progress made at all in both the personal and career front. Most of the time I was dazed and confused over what was happening around me and sometimes I even didn’t have a clue of what was going on. The year started off with a bang; I finally finished the construction of my house, had my first product release in almost 2 and half years after the CPS debacle (My first 1.0 that got shelved), got promoted. For once, I felt things have fallen in place for me. I also moved to a new team and a new 1.0 product. I got a chance to work with a person whom I respected a lot. Things started rolling and I started to put my heart and soul into this new product. Back home life was as usual going on smoothly.

Until then things seemed fairly positive for me, after which things started to get hazy. The very existence of my new product was under question and back home there were tonnes of problems that cropped up. I was physically and mentally thrashed badly by all these events. It was then I started seeing changes in me. I had lost my hold on myself. I started getting angry. I didn’t introspect as I used to do. I started to yell at people. I discovered that I was growing heavy day by day. I was almost measuring 98kgs. I was failing big time in all aspects.

But then at one point in time, I decided that I would not let circumstance take control of me. That was when I decided to repeat the same mistake that I did back in 2008, join the gym. Just that this time I wanted to be truthful to me. I also got back to the habit of reading. I discovered my passion for gardening and setup a small beautiful garden in my house at bangalore. Finally I was taking stock of the situation and responding to it rather than reacting. As expected the new product that I had started work on was shelved. Didn’t panic instead converted all that frustration and angry into meaningful workout sessions. Got myself fully checked for once; I generally don’t spend on medical. Started to live life in my own terms.

The year of 2009 has taught me a lot of lessons and I hope that 2010 is yet another year full of fun for me and for all of us.

P.S. This year I am planning for a perfect bod. Please provide me with the much needed motivation. I have lost almost 10kg since I measured 98kgs on September πŸ™‚

Standard

2 thoughts on “A perfect ending to an imperfect year

  1. Sathish Yadav says:

    Yup dude… go for it… get the perfect bod that you always desired… I will be watching… even if u don’t go to the gym for a day… I will find out… πŸ™‚ Don’t fall in front of my eyes… I will kill you… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

