Movies, music

What I’m listening to these days


I have no clue on what has happened to me. The flavor of these days has been Indi Pop, especially the ones from new hindi movies. It all started with “Nagada Nagada” from Jab We Met and as I write this post I am listenting to “Tu hai meri soniye – Ai Pappi” from Kismat Konnection and the one in my download basket is “Rock On”. I donno what is the root cause of this change. Is it good music, or am I watching Mtv, Channel V a lot these days.  Surprisingly, most of the albums that I hear to, the composer is Pritam. And Infact, Pritam has a huge list of chart busters to his name. Dhoom, Dhoom II, Gangster, Woh Lamhe, Bhool Bhulaiya, Jab We Met, Race and finally Singh is Kinng are a few. I am a big fan of the “Bas Ek Kinng” song from Singh is Kinng.

The last tamil music album that I had downloaded was Bheema which had very good numbers. The other day I was hearing to Kuruvi; Vijay’s latest blockbuster, atleast thats what all tamil newspapers say so; all I could hear was blaring horns and drums with lyrics making no sense.

Waiting for some good tamil numbers.. …… ….

Standard

4 thoughts on “What I’m listening to these days

  1. u can download “Dham Dhoom” , music by Harris and a Jeeva movie. Songs are excellent and I am sure u will love it.

    another album…”santhosh subramaniam” …good to hear ….

  2. suudhan says:

    a word about pritam… i dont know if you care, but almost all of his hits are either directly lifted or heavily inspired from irish/arabic/pakistani/some-arbit-country songs… search for his inspirations in you tube… u will find many… of course if you don’t care, it is definitely good music to hear!
    i started loving his songs from life in a metro… try them!

Leave a Reply

