Another day in my Life, Life, Travel

Hudhuranfushi


Probably one of best gifts that I had ever given to my loved one. Hudhuranfushi – An uninhabited Island in North Atol , Maldives. I always wanted to take my girl friend to Maldives. I knew that it was one of the most beautiful places on earth, but I never expected it to be so good. We landed at the Maldives International Airport at around 5.00 pm and were taken to the Island @ around 6.30 pm.

I had booked an Ocean Villa, which I thought might have had a beach frontage. But all my assumptions were proved wrong once we reached the Island. While on the ferry, both of us saw a row of villas that were on the middle of the Ocean. There was big sigh out of want by both us, wishing we could have stayed there.

But on reaching the villas, one of the divers called out for guests who had booked with the Ocean Villa. I was flabbergasted. My wife could hold back her joy. Without knowing where I was going to stay I had booked with Ocean Villa and this was probably the best surprise that I had given my wife, without my knowledge.

Hudhuranfushi, is probably one of the few Island resorts that have Ocean Villas and probably one of the most beautiful Islands.  Ocean VillasOcean Villas

The next 3 days were some of the best times of my life.

Planning to visit Maldives, then this Island is one of my favorites.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Hudhuranfushi

  1. Remo says:

    Hey Sudharshan,

    Can you give me some tips about Maldives. Is it safe to book a hotel thru an agent based in Maldives?

    Thanks
    Remo

  2. I had booked it via my travel agent in India. The place that I stayed is managed by Adaaran Group. I don’t know much about Agents in Maldives. Sorry that I am not able to help you much.

Leave a Reply

