Another day in my Life

So where was I


Well. Its good to be back again. But wasn’t it too long. Ok. Where was I? What was I doing? Well a lot of things have transpired over the last few months. I got married to my best friend. I moved to a new house in Bangalore. Had to settle down there. And the bitter truth that I had to digest was that I am yet to get a broadband connection @ home.

I know. It was a rude shock for almost all of my friends. Firstly, they couldnt believe that sudharshan had fallen in love or rather how did sudharshan manage to speak to a girl and secondly, the marriage was about to happen in a couple of weeks time.

My folks were first really taken aback when I said that I had fallen in love and I am getting married. The reason was none of them had seen me speaking to a girl and if they had it would have been me ragging the poor soul. I was beaten by some, cursed by many for not having told them earlier.

I confessed about my love to one of our (my wife and I) best childhood friend, when I was returning from Noida. Venkat. Gods rarely gifts friends like him. He was @ singapore and he had taken up that assignment just a weak earlier. He cursed the both of us because had we told him about this a week earlier, he would have not taken on this assignment and the marriage was in about 3 weeks time.

Couple of days before the marriage, I was at the saloon and I got a call from my wife. “How long would it take?”. I said close to an hour or even more. She acknowledged and hung up. 10 minutes later, I heard someone calling my name. I was shocked. Shocked to see venkat. What the fuck man? He had flown down from singapore just to make it to the wedding and he was flying on sunday night. I was cloud nine. It was one of the most happiest moment of my life. As I write this, my eyes water. Truly gods gift for me.

Life has not changed much for me after marriage. Except for the fact that I am now living with my ex -girl friend under the same roof. I have become more responsible and am learning the art of management.

Life moves on and so do I.

Standard

2 thoughts on “So where was I

Leave a Reply

