Another day in my Life

Out of the Z’s


A woke up from a deep slumber. Two and half years gone. I wouldn’t say wasted but would say concealed. I was in a shell or should I say in a cocoon. Totally submerged in my whole new world where challenges were a plenty and no time to waste. No time to lose.

Started from home and headed straight to landmark. I was alone. This was the first time I had gone out alone. But it was a whole new experience for me. It was an opportunity for me to see life and people around me. Things I would have never observed around me when I am with my friends.

I had made a resolution to myself that I am not buying any book related to technology or science. I walked straight to Non fiction section and reached out to “The Argumentative Indian”. A book that has been spoken a lot about. I started to read the first few pages of the book and I immediately decided that I am not betting my money on this book. I kept the book where it belonged and moved towards the World philosophy section.

I had a book in mind and wanted to get it desperately; “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance“. Luckily there was one copy of the book available. But the hard thing was that I had to search it in the sea of books lying in front of me. After about 45 minutes, I finally laid my hands on the last copy of the book.

A voice sounded inside of me to go directly to the billing section as you are going to read your first book in quite sometime. Experience whether you still have the interest to read and then buy more. But I didn’t listen to it. I had a big wish list of titles that I wanted to read, and Illusions was on the top of that list for a long time.

The quote that defines me was from Illusions. But I hadn’t read it till date. The book was right in front of me and I was searching all over. I also got a copy of Jonathan Livingston Seagull.

I was happy that I had bought some good books to read, but the challenge was whether I would read them.

I came out of Landmark and went straight out to the platform and got a couple of DVDs. I sat down on the platform inside of the Forum Complex and smacking some corn. I was feeling lonely and alone. I tried calling couple of my friends but they weren’t available.

I was just looking around and trying to spend some time there. I saw a bunch of teens having a friendly tussle, some old timers remembering the Bangalore of yesteryears; two kids fighting for candies and their dad trying to stop them and lot of young couples cuddling each other due to the climate being very cold last night ;).

I was sitting there waiting for my day to come. I saw a lot of life around me, which I would have never noticed had I been with my friends.

Technorati Tags: , , ,
Standard

Leave a Reply

