Another day in my Life, Life

A Sound Wake up Call ….


I has been over a week now, since I updated my blog. People have been asking me, why? I have no answer for them.

Over the last one week or so, I have been walking down the corridors of my office, like a Zombie. I couldn’t think. My brain was not functioning as it used to.

I was in a comfort zone for the last 2 years and I didn’t even realize that till that very moment. I always thought that things would happen for me, if I delivered. It was happening the same way for the last 2 years.

But out of no where, a wake up call was sounded. Something that instantly put me off my comfort zone and made me restless. The news made me feel so bad that for the next couple days, I couldn’t even speak to anyone properly. I stopped all my work and was walking the corridors of my office as a Zombie.

It had no choice, but to accept the fact that my project was closed and I had to move on. A project, that I had held close to my heart and had given my best for the same. It can’t explain in words, but people who knew me and know how I operate, were definitely sure that I was shattered.

Over the next couple of days, I reassured myself and digested the news and got it out of my system. It was after which, I wanted to understand why this decision was made. And what I learnt was even more shocking.

For once I was displaced. Now I needed to take a decision. A decision that would change the course of my career and it has to be taken with at most care.

Standard

Leave a Reply

