Another day in my Life

Its raining ….. In Bangalore


When the rain gods are happy, Bangalore comes to a total halt. Last year, it was worse. Yesterday, god damn it, it was hell.

Can you drive a 150 kg bike (Honda Unicorn) as a Dirt Bike? Ha ha. Think again. I did it last night. I started off from office at 7.00 pm only to reach home at 9.15 pm. 2 hours and 15 minutes. I took 3 different routes, and only to land up in a narrow lane, that was full of traffic.

Thanks to the Bangalore Traffic police for not helping us.

Ok now, coming to the Dirt Bike part. The narrow lane where I landed was full of traffic and the entire road was a total mess. Muddy with loose soil. I started to drive, in whatever small gap, I got. My bike skidded all the way and it was as though I was driving a dirt bike. I progressed well maneuvering through whatever small gap I got. I went to an extent that I was driving my bike through construction sites and jumped heights up to 5 foot. Finally after a 2 hour ordeal, I reached the safety. I reached home. ๐Ÿ™‚

The only thing that made me happy in this process, was that I was raining and I got a chance to get drenched, except for the fact that I couldn’t enjoy it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Standard

One thought on “Its raining ….. In Bangalore

  1. Fred says:

    I dont know why you are getting too much upset… This is not something new to be discussed, as for as Bangalore is concerned… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

