Another day in my Life, Life

I am ALCOHOLIC


Insomnia, stress, loss of contacts, all this were my rewards. I had been trying to find the answer to my one question – What is the cause for this. Bingo!! The answer is “I am Alcoholic”. Its a simple analogy that can be derived. If workaholism is considered as new age alcoholism, then I am alcoholic. Off late, I realized that for the last couple of years, my house was my second office. I was spending almost 12-14 hours on office and would later come home and continue to work. Almost 3 years back, my contact list was one of the richest. But today, if I count, I have just a handful. What went wrong?

During my college days, I used to sleep a minimum 8 hours. On weekends, it would stretch to 10 hours. It was the last Saturday, that after almost 1.5 yrs that I had slept for 8 hours. Who is to blame?

I recently got a one line feedback from one of my colleague – “You are MAD”. Yes, I am MAD. I am really passionate in what ever I do. I take complete ownership whenever and wherever possible and that leads to the original problem.

Its high time that I get back to my old days. I need to find a balance with WORK and LIFE and I WILL ..

Standard

2 thoughts on “I am ALCOHOLIC

  1. Reminds me of a few words…on self knowledge…

    “Your hearts know in silence the secrets of the days and the nights.
    But your ears thirst for the sound of your heart’s knowledge.
    You would know in words that which you have always know in thought.
    You would touch with your fingers the naked body of your dreams.
    Say not, “I have found the truth,” but rather, “I have found a truth.”
    Say not, “I have found the path of the soul.” Say rather, “I have met the soul walking upon my path.”
    For the soul walks upon all paths.
    The soul walks not upon a line, neither does it grow like a reed.
    The soul unfolds itself, like a lotus of countless petals.”

Leave a Reply

